About Us

Evansville’s Mental Health Commission is a collaboration of city officials, service providers, police officers, social agencies and community advocates working together to improve local treatment options for those with mental health and substance abuse disorders.

Chaired by Mayor Lloyd Winnecke, the Mental Health Commission is made up of leaders from these organizations.

American Medical Response
Congregations Acting for Justice & Empowerment (CAJE)
Deaconess Cross Pointe
ECHO Community Healthcare
ECHO Housing
Evansville Police Department (EPD)
Indiana Housing & Community Development Authority
National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) Evansville

Peace Zone
Promise Zone
Southwestern Behavioral Healthcare
St. Vincent Behavioral Health
United Caring Services (UCS)
USI College of Nursing & Health Professions
Vanderburgh County Health Department
Vanderburgh County Sheriff’s Office (VCSO)